The Nature of Love

The beauty of her has crept into my heart.

I refuse to part from her.

She is my star

Her love sparkles like a million stars at night.

Her love for me is so bright.

When she smiles, her love reminds me of the distant sea.

Like the sea, her love goes far and wide.

Her love for me comes over me like a tide from an ocean

Her love pushes me like the waves of the sea.

Her love and beauty washes over me.

I know we shall never part.

 This poem was an attempt to write from the male perspective.

Leave a Reply

