Tell Me Again

Tell Me Again

Our cage of love sits upon a white shelf.

Purple with a sky light diminished by the sun.

How rogue is our love like Bonnie and Clyde.

One minute we are on top of the world.

Who knew love could be so strict.

Tell me again, on how much you love me?

Our love so strict it creases.

The frame of our mind comes together.

Your melodic voice whispers, “My little pigeon.”

Tell me again, on how much you love me?

Our love will soar above the heavens and the earth.

Our love is strong.

Tough as rope bonded by three cords is our love.

Our love will eviscerate our souls.

More than you will ever know; till we implode.

Tell me again, on how much you love me?

©2012 Leah Jeannine Nichols

Leave a Reply

